Most pages in a HarmonySite website intelligently show content that is tailored for the person viewing the page. When a page loads, the software checks what level of user is viewing the page (general public, logged-in member, administrator, etc). Content will then be chosen to suit that user's access level and privileges.
For example, if you're viewing the event calendar, and you're logged in as a member, you will see all events that members are allowed to see. However, if you're not logged in (a "general public" user), then you will only see events that the public is allowed to see, and "members-only" events will not be visible. Moreover, if you have administration privileges over the event calendar, you will also see an Add new event button in the top-right corner of the page.
Similarly, when you click to view an event, the public will see a limited set of event details, a member will see all those details plus details for members' eyes only (e.g. performers' meeting time, what to bring, what to wear, etc), while an administrator will see all of the above, plus links to update, delete or duplicate the event, email the event's details to all members, create repeating events, add a program to the event, etc.
Members that don't fully understand this concept may be alarmed to see various content elements on a page that seemingly don't belong there. They often assume that all site visitors (general public included) can see what they see, especially if the page appears in a "public" part of the site, such as the Event Calendar. But this is not the case. The system's smarter than that. It might be a good idea to advise your members of this when you introduce them to their new site.